2020 Soul Train Awards: full list of winners

The 2020 BET Soul Train Awards celebrated the best and brightest in soul, R&B and hip hop Sunday night, featuring several show-stopping performances.

Hosted for the third consecutive year by Tisha Campbell and Tichina Arnold, of “Martin” fame, the star-studded event saw Chris Brown dominate with wins in four categories, including Best R&B/Soul Male Artist and shared honors for Song of the Year, Best Dance Performance and Best Collaboration with Young Thug for “Go Crazy.”

H.E.R., who had led the nominations with eights nods, took home two honors: Best R&B/Soul Female Artist and the Ashford & Simpson Songwriter’s Award for “I Can’t Breathe.”

Performances throughout the night featured Brandy, Babyface, CeeLo Green, Ella Mai, Charlie Wilson, Moses Sumney, Jazmine Sullivan, Lucky Daye, Monica and Smokey Robinson, among others.

See the complete list of winners (marked in bold) below.

Song of the Year:

• Beyoncé – “Black Parade”

• Chloe X Halle – “Do It”

• Chris Brown & Young Thug – “Go Crazy” – WINNER

• H.E.R. Feat. YG – “Slide”

• Summer Walker & Usher – “Come Thru”

• Usher Feat. Ella Mai – “Don’t Waste My Time”

Album of the Year:

• Brandy – B7

• Chloe X Halle – Ungodly Hour

• Chris Brown & Young Thug – Slime & B

• Jhené Aiko – Chilombo

• Summer Walker – Over It – WINNER

• The Weeknd – After Hours

Video of the Year:

• Beyoncé, Blue Ivy, Saint JHN & Wizkid – “Brown Skin Girl” – WINNER

• Chloe X Halle – “Do It”

• Chris Brown – “Go Crazy” Feat. Young Thug

• H.E.R. – “Slide” Feat. YG

• Lizzo – “Good As Hell”

• Skip Marley & H.E.R. – “Slow Down”

Best R&B/Soul Female Artist:

• Alicia Keys

• Beyoncé

• Brandy


• Jhené Aiko

• Summer Walker

Best R&B/Soul Male Artist:

• Anderson .Paak

• Charlie Wilson

• Chris Brown – WINNER

• PJ Morton

• The Weeknd

• Usher

Best Collaboration:

• Chris Brown Feat. Young Thug – “Go Crazy” – WINNER

• H.E.R. Feat. YG – “Slide”

• Ne-Yo Feat. Jeremih – “U 2 Luv”

• Skip Marley & H.E.R. – “Slow Down”

• Summer Walker & Usher – “Come Thru”

• Usher Feat. Ella Mai – “Don’t Waste My Time”

Best New Artist:

• Giveon

• Layton Greene

• Lonr.

• Saint JHN

• Snoh Aalegra – WINNER

• Victoria Monét

Rhythm & Bars:

• Cardi B Feat. Megan Thee Stallion – “WAP”

• Dababy Feat. Roddy Ricch – “Rockstar”

• DJ Khaled Feat. Drake – “Popstar”

• Drake Feat. Lil Durk – “Laugh Now Cry Later”

• Megan Thee Stallion – “Savage” – WINNER

• Roddy Ricch – “The Box”

Best Dance Performance:

• Beyoncé, Shatta Wale & Major Lazer – “Already”

• Chloe X Halle – “Do It”

• Chris Brown & Young Thug – “Go Crazy” – WINNER

• Danileigh Feat. Dababy – “Levi High”

• Missy Elliott – “Why I Still Love You”

• Teyana Taylor – “Bare Wit Me”

Best Gospel/Inspirational Award:

• Bebe Winans

• Kirk Franklin – WINNER

• Koryn Hawthorne

• Marvin Sapp

• PJ Morton

• The Clark Sisters

Soul Train Certified Award:

• Brandy – WINNER

• Fantasia

• Kelly Rowland

• Ledisi

• Monica

• PJ Morton

The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter’s Award:

• “Black Parade” – Written by Akil King, Beyonce Knowles Carter, Brittany Coney, Denisia Andrews, Derek James Dixie, Kim “Kaydence” Krysiuk, Rickie Caso Tice, Shawn Carter, Stephen Bray (Beyoncé)

• “Do It” – Written by Chloe Bailey, Halle Bailey, Scott Storch, Victoria Monet, Vincent Van Den Ende, Anton Kuhl (Chloe X Halle)

• “Go Crazy” – Written by Cameron Devaun Murphy, Christopher Brown, Dounia Aznou, Jeffrey Lamar Williams, Johnny Kelvin, Kaniel Castaneda, Omari Akinlolu, Orville Hall, Patrizio Pigliapoco, Phillip Price, Said Aznou, Soraya Benjelloun, Tre Samuels, Turrell Sims, Wayne Samuels, Zakaria Kharbouch (Chris Brown & Young Thug)

• “I Can’t Breathe” – Written by H.E.R. (H.E.R.)”Playing Games” – Written By: Summer Walker, Bryson Tiller, London Holmes, Kendall Roark Bailey, Cameron Griffin, Aubrey Robinson, Beyoncé Knowles, Kelendria Rowland, Letoya Luckett, Latavia Roberson, Lashawn Daniels, Fred Jerkins III, Rodney Jerkins (Summer Walker Feat. Bryson Tiller) – WINNER

• “Slide” – Written by Charles Carter, Elijah Dias, H.E.R., Jermaine Dupri, Keenon Daequan Ray Jackson, Roger Parker, Ron Latour, Shawn Carter, Steven Arrington, Tiara Thomas, Waung Hankerson (H.E.R. Feat. YG)

Article Categories:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Don't Miss! random posts ..