GHAMRO board member hails erstwhile Kojo Antwi administration

Entertainment of Saturday, 14 March 2020



Kojo Antwi

A board member of Ghana Music Rights Organization (GHAMRO) has hailed the Kojo Antwi administration for being all inclusive and open compared to the current administration.

The music maestro, Kojo Antwi, and his team were sworn into office in 2015, to serve a two-year term, together with eight other board members.

Kojo Antwi served with James Kwaku Tuffour and Ahmed Banda (Bandex) as his deputies.

The rest were Diana Hopeson, Zapp Mallet, Mary Ghansah, Nana Kwaku Duah (Tic Tac), Bessa Simons Henry and Augustina Addison but Kojo failed to seek reelection after his term.

Kojo Antwi was slated to contest and retain his seat as Chairman of GHAMRO but intense backlash from members compelled him to change his mind, according to reports.

Reacting to corruption allegations which that have been levelled against the current administration, board member Akosua Agyapong said in Twi “Kojo Antwi knew I had ideas so he invited me to come and help and I went”.

She was speaking on Onua FM’s Anigye Mbre hosted Christian Agyei Frimpong on Thursday, March 12.

“It was a round table discussion. Kojo Antwi called me and when he left and [the new administration] came, you are telling me I am not relevant,” she explained.

The Frema hit maker alleged that “the current GHAMRO administration do not have one receipt. They have four different receipts”.

The current GHAMRO is chaired Rex Omar with Bandex as the Vice Chairman and Abraham Adjei (Agya Abraham) as the administrator.

(Visited 4 times, 1 visits today)

Kwame Anane

Need Help? Chat with us