NBC and E! Entertainment team up pre-Golden Globes specials

NBC and E! Entertainment are joining forces to offer fans a double dose of celebrity-filled entertainment in a handful of pre- and post-shows surrounding Sunday’s highly anticipated Golden Globes telecast on NBC.

The “78th Annual Golden Globe Awards” will air live on NBC at 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET from the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills and the Rainbow Room in Rockefeller Center in New York City. Amy Poehler and Tina Fey will co-host from those iconic locations, respectively.

NBC’s “Golden Globes Pre-Show” is set to begin at 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET while “Live From E!: Golden Globes” will begin an hour earlier at 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET.

“Golden Globes Pre-Show” on NBC hosted Jane Lynch and Susan Kelechi Watson will present live interviews with a slew of nominees as stars from around the globe join in on the conversation with our hosts and each other. In addition, the hourlong telecast will feature the most memorable, funniest and indelible moments in Golden Globe history.

Over on E!, Giuliana Rancic and special guest co-host Karamo headline “Live From E!: Golden Globes,” bringing viewers the most spontaneous and genuine interviews live from the Beverly Hilton with Hollywood’s biggest stars and nominees. Joining Rancic and Karamo will be E!’s style correspondent Zanna Roberts Rassi and Erin Lim, host of E! News’ “The Rundown.”

Kicking off the day’s coverage at 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET, award-winning actress Sarah Hyland joins E!’s Nina Parker, Erin Lim and stylist Brad Goreski on “Live From E!: Countdown to the Golden Globes” as they count down the top 20 biggest red carpet show-stopping moments.

As soon as the ceremony wraps at 8 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. ET, pop culture experts Rocsi Diaz, Naz Perez and iHeart Media’s Tanya Rad break down the major highlights of the night, including the surprise wins and snubs, and the most buzzworthy speeches during “Live From E!: Golden Globes After Party.”

For digital coverage, “Live From E! Stream: Golden Globes” digital show returns on @enews Twitter, eonline.com, and the “E! News” app at 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET, featuring “Daily Pop” Co-host Justin Sylvester and pop culture expert, Naz Perez.

Fans can follow every moment as the event unfolds and get exclusive behind-the-scenes content on “E! News” at eonline.com, and @enews across social platforms (Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook). Style fans can also follow @stylecollective on Instagram for a fashion-first approach to the night.

Both “Golden Globes Pre-Show” on NBC and “Live From E!” are produced Den of Thieves with Jesse Ignjatovic, Evan Prager and Barb Bialkowski executive producing on behalf of Den of Thieves. Annie Gillies will also executive produce the “Golden Globes Pre-Show” on NBC with Amanda McPhillips and Shaun Smith executive producing “Live From E!”

Den of Thieves is a television live event, scripted and non-scripted production company founded in 2007 Jesse Ignjatovic and Evan Prager. Since its inception, Den of Thieves has become one of the most highly regarded and sought-after production companies in the industry. Den of Thieves is the production company responsible for producing the MTV Video Music Awards for the past 13 consecutive years, while also holding executive producer credits for Netflix’s “Taylor Swift: Reputation Stadium Tour” concert special, E! Network’s People’s Choice Awards and “Live From the Red Carpet” awards seasons specials, Quibi’s “The Rachel Hollis Show,” MTV’s virtual “Promathon” event, YouTube Originals #MoveWithMe global dance event, the MTV Movie Awards, the iHeartRadio Music Awards for Turner Broadcasting, ABC’s “The Gong Show” and Ken Jeong’s Netflix comedy special “You Complete Me, Ho,” to name a few. Aside from spearheading some of the world’s leading premier event shows and specials, Den of Thieves is the name behind the production of comedy specials and documentaries for Netflix, Comedy Central and Apple, among others. Beyond that, Den of Thieves also produced the multi-network broadcast of “Hand in Hand: A Benefit for Hurricane Relief” in 2017, in addition to the digital stream of the historic March for Our Lives rally in 2018.

(Visited 12 times, 1 visits today)

Kwame Anane

Need Help? Chat with us